Stephan Erbe

Attorney at Law

Partner

Stephan  Erbe

Practices as Counsel and Attorney at Law in courts and arbitration courts with particular emphasis on international trade, contract law, corporate law, labour law and commercial law. Special know-how in the field of transport law, logistics and customs law. Extensive experience in ship financing.

Honorary Consul of the Republic of Malta.

Education: Legal studies at the University of Fribourg, Switzerland.

Professional Experience: Attorney at Law with KPMG Legal Basel (2000–2002); Attorney at Law with McGrigors, London (2002–2003); Head of KPMG Legal Basel (2003–2004); partner in a commercial law firm in Basel (2004–2010); since 2011: partner at ThomannFischer. Acted as a speaker in the IBA’s Maritime & Transport Committee, the KOLT Seminars on Transport Law (University of Lucerne) and at the ABB technical college in Baden.

Memberships: Basel Bar Association, Swiss Bar Association, International Bar Association, German Association of Transport Law, Legal Committee of the IVR, Transport Commission of the Basel Chamber of Commerce.

Recommended by The Legal 500 and Who's Who Legal for Transport Law.

Publications: Author of various publications in the field.

Stephan  Erbe

Stephan Erbe

Rechtsanwalt

Partner

Stephan  Erbe

Praktiziert als Berater und Prozessvertreter vor Gerichten und Schiedsgerichten in Belangen des internationalen Handels- und Wirtschaftsrechts, insbesondere auf den Gebieten des Vertrags-, Gesellschafts- und Arbeitsrechts. Verfügt über Spezialkenntnisse in den Bereichen Transportrecht, Logistik und Zoll. Langjährige Erfahrung in der Schiffsfinanzierung.

Honorarkonsul der Republik Malta.

Ausbildung: Studium der Rechte an der Universität Freiburg i.Ue.

Bisherige Tätigkeit: Rechtsanwalt bei KPMG Legal Basel (2000–2002), Rechtsanwalt bei McGrigors, London (2002/2003); Leiter KPMG Legal Basel (2003/2004); Partner in einer Wirtschaftskanzlei in Basel (2004–2010); seit 2011: Partner bei ThomannFischer. Referententätigkeit u.a. im Maritime & Transport Committee der International Bar Association, an der Kompetenzstelle für Logistik- und Transportrecht KOLT der Universität Luzern und an der ABB Technikerschule in Baden.

Mitgliedschaften: Advokatenkammer Basel; Schweizerischer Anwaltsverband; International Bar Association; Deutsche Gesellschaft für Transportrecht; Juristische Kommission der IVR; Verkehrskommission der Handelskammer beider Basel.

Empfohlen von The Legal 500 und Who's Who Legal für Transportrecht.

Publikationen/Referate: Regelmässige Publikationen und Referate, insbesondere im Bereich des Transport- und Logistikrechts

Stephan  Erbe